Skip to content

Déjà vu vampyrer

20 november 2008

Cecilia skriver att hon fastnat i Vampyrträsket och jag funderade på om jag skulle tipsa henne om Charlaine Harris. Men samtidigt så skrev jag ju själv så här efter att ha läst hennes första bok (ursäkta att det är på engelska):

CHARLAINE HARRIS – “DEAD UNTIL DARK”

Recommended to me by a friend. Unfortunately this wasn’t my cup of tea at all. A perfectly good mystery is obscured by the presence of mind readers, vampires and shape changers. I suppose the official recognition and integration of vampires into society is a good allegory for our fear and resentment of any strangers and to us strange cultures that we are forced to relate to. But at least the vampires in Ann Rice’s books are tortured and sexy, or cruel and sexy. The vampires in this book I just found disgusting and uninteresting. The lead character was blonde and just happened to be there to watch the mystery unravel.

Och när jag läste min egen text och tänkte tillbaka på boken slog det mig – nu vet jag varför handlingen till True Blood verkade så bekant. Snabbt in på IMDB och mycket riktigt:

True Blood is based on Charlaine Harris’ Southern Vampire Series.

Nå. Jag måste nog kika lite på TV-serien iallafall, men bara för att öppningssekvensen och musiken var så bra.

No comments yet

Kommentera

